SM2 : LE SYSTÈME DE GESTION DE FLOTTE LE PLUS COMPLET

LA TÉLÉMATIQUE, LE CARBURANT ET LA GESTION DE L'entretien

SM2 s'en charge de MANIÈRE TRANSPARENTE

Le carburant, la main-d'œuvre et l'entretien représentent la majeure partie des coûts d'exploitation d'un parc de véhicules. Depuis plus de 30 ans, Coencorp développe des solutions logicielles et matérielles sophistiquées pour les gestionnaires de parcs automobiles en Amérique du Nord et en Europe. Notre croissance est le fruit d'une attention particulière portée à vos préoccupations et défis quotidiens, et de solutions qui vous permettent de prendre de meilleures décisions, tout en vous simplifiant la vie.

SM2 est un système multifonctionnel unique qui permet une gestion de flotte de bout en bout, que vos activités s'étendent sur un seul ou plusieurs centaines de sites. SM2 est une combinaison transparente de logiciels et de matériel qui met en œuvre une solution totalement intégrée : gestion du carburant du parc automobile, gestion de l'entretien et des bons de travail, localisation automatique des véhicules (AVL), télématique et suivi des actifs, et contrôle de l'accès aux cours et aux bâtiments, y compris le suivi du temps et des présences des employés. Les solutions de gestion de flotte de Coencorp sont utilisées dans le monde entier sur plus de 1000 sites, gérant ainsi des centaines de milliers de véhicules.
"Au cours du projet pilote CMBC/Coencorp au VTC en 2006, Coencorp a démontré sa capacité à répondre aux exigences et continue de développer et d'adapter la technologie pour répondre aux besoins actuels et futurs de la saisie des données sur le carburant et les véhicules pour le CMBC".
Derek Leach
Spécialiste de la planification de la maintenance
"Nous recherchions des fonctionnalités spécifiques, fiables, sans fil et à un prix abordable. Coencorp est venu visiter les lieux et a bien compris nos besoins. Ils nous ont proposé des solutions innovantes et nous sommes très satisfaits de notre choix".
Steve Myers
South Central Transit Authority

"Fonctionne pratiquement tout seul!"                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

David Valcourt
Coordinateur du système de gestion de l'entretien
"Nous attirons votre attention sur la qualité du système, la disponibilité de Coencorp à réaliser des changements pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de la [STM] et aussi sur la manière très professionnelle de gérer le contrat de maintenance du système".
Claude-Andre Poirier
Directeur de la planification et du service technique

Gérez votre flotte savamment et en moins de temps

Cliquez sur chaque image ci-dessous pour explorer la plateforme SM2
  • Site yard fuel pump for vehicles equipped with the industry's best fleet fuel management hardware and software.

    SM2-Fuel

  • Worker behind a fuel truck in a construction field filling construction vehicles with fuel using SM2 Fuel Tanker Management System from Coencorp

    SM2-Fuel Mobile

  • Fleet maintenance mechanic with a socket wrench working on a fleet vehicle that is due for maintenance from direction from SM2 Fleet Maintenance Management Systems

    SM2-Maintain

  • Heavy equipment such as a crane loader, dump truck and drill rig, in an open pit mine using SM2 Locate Asset Tracking System

    SM2-Locate

  • Yard access gate barrier system equipped with Coencorp's SM2 Secure technology allowing only authorized access through this checkpoint.

    SM2-Secure

SM2-FUEL Gestion automatisée du carburant 

Comptabilisez chaque goutte de combustible usée sur un seul site ou sur des centaines de sites. Saisir les données relatives aux véhicules sans intervention humaine ni frais récurrents. Gérer le tout à partir d'un tableau de bord et d'une base de données centrale.

En savoir plus

Gestion des camions de carburant

Suivez et enregistrez automatiquement chaque goutte pompée par vos camions de carburant. Collectez des données sur les équipements lourds sans avoir à les saisir au clavier, tout en accélérant les livraisons de carburant. Gérez tout cela à partir d'un tableau de bord et d'une base de données centralisés.

En savoir plus

Gestion de l'entretien mécanique

Planifier et enregistrer la maintenance du parc automobile grâce à des plans de maintenance préventive très flexibles. Gérer les bons de travail, les pièces et la main-d'œuvre. Faites tout cela en moins de temps avec des données d'équipement qui se mettent à jour sans intervention humaine.

En savoir plus

Télématique et suivi des véhicules en temps réel par GPS

Suivez vos véhicules et autres équipements en temps réel grâce à notre unité télématique GPS. Notez où ils se trouvent et ce qu'ils font. Mettez en place des barrières géographiques et des notifications d'exceptions illimitées.

En savoir plus

Contrôle de l'accès aux cours et aux bâtiments 

Gérer et enregistrer les entrées/sorties du personnel et des véhicules. Enregistrez les heures et les présences des employés et intégrez-les dans votre système de paie. Continuez à utiliser toute technologie de carte-clé précédemment déployée.

En savoir plus
  • Site yard fuel pump for vehicles equipped with the industry's best fleet fuel management hardware and software.

    SM2-Fuel

  • SM2-FUEL Gestion automatisée du carburant 

    Comptabilisez chaque goutte de combustible usée sur un seul site ou sur des centaines de sites. Saisir les données relatives aux véhicules sans intervention humaine ni frais récurrents. Gérer le tout à partir d'un tableau de bord et d'une base de données centrale.

    En savoir plus
  • Worker behind a fuel truck in a construction field filling construction vehicles with fuel using SM2 Fuel Tanker Management System from Coencorp

    SM2-Fuel Mobile

  • Gestion des camions de carburant

    Suivez et enregistrez automatiquement chaque goutte pompée par vos camions de carburant. Collectez des données sur les équipements lourds sans avoir à les saisir au clavier, tout en accélérant les livraisons de carburant. Gérez tout cela à partir d'un tableau de bord et d'une base de données centralisés.

    En savoir plus
  • Fleet maintenance mechanic with a socket wrench working on a fleet vehicle that is due for maintenance from direction from SM2 Fleet Maintenance Management Systems

    SM2-Maintain

  • Gestion de l'entretien mécanique

    Planifier et enregistrer la maintenance du parc automobile grâce à des plans de maintenance préventive très flexibles. Gérer les bons de travail, les pièces et la main-d'œuvre. Faites tout cela en moins de temps avec des données d'équipement qui se mettent à jour sans intervention humaine.

    En savoir plus
  • Heavy equipment such as a crane loader, dump truck and drill rig, in an open pit mine using SM2 Locate Asset Tracking System

    SM2-Locate

  • Télématique et suivi des véhicules en temps réel par GPS

    Suivez vos véhicules et autres équipements en temps réel grâce à notre unité télématique GPS. Notez où ils se trouvent et ce qu'ils font. Mettez en place des barrières géographiques et des notifications d'exceptions illimitées.

    En savoir plus
  • Yard access gate barrier system equipped with Coencorp's SM2 Secure technology allowing only authorized access through this checkpoint.

    SM2-Secure

  • Contrôle de l'accès aux cours et aux bâtiments 

    Gérer et enregistrer les entrées/sorties du personnel et des véhicules. Enregistrez les heures et les présences des employés et intégrez-les dans votre système de paie. Continuez à utiliser toute technologie de carte-clé précédemment déployée.

    En savoir plus

Solutions de gestion de flotte conçues sur mesure pour votre secteur

Votre industrie est unique. Votre organisation est unique. Vous avez des exigences et des réalités opérationnelles exigeantes. Il vous faut plus qu'un ensemble d'outils de gestion de flotte divers et hétérogènes. SM2 a été conçu dès le départ pour être configuré et adapté à vos besoins spécifiques de gestion de flotte, avec des éléments supplémentaires pour vous faciliter la vie.
 
Ne vous contentez pas d'une approche "taille unique" pour le suivi des actifs, du contrôle des accès, de la gestion de la maintenance et du carburant. Gérez votre flotte à votre façon. Une façon qui fait du sens pour vous. Trouvez votre secteur d'activité dans le menu ci-dessous et cliquez pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont SM2 gère les actifs de votre flotte.

L'avantage SM2

(Cliquez sur les icônes pour découvrir comment SM2 peut vous simplifier la vie)

Gestion complète de la flotte

Simplifiez la gestion de votre flotte : SM2 met en œuvre la gestion du carburant; la gestion de l'entretien et des bons de travail; la localisation automatique des véhicules (AVL); la télématique et le suivi des actifs; ainsi que le contrôle de l'accès aux cours et aux bâtiments, y compris le suivi du temps et des présences des employés, dans un système convivial.

 

Un équipement robuste et fiable

Du froid mordant du Grand Nord et de l'Alaska à la chaleur torride de la Floride et du Texas, la fiabilité éprouvée de SM2 répond à vos exigences. Et si vos opérations ne peuvent tolérer aucun temps d'arrêt, la redondance optionnelle des composantes clefs vous apportera la tranquillité d'esprit.

Abordable

Que votre flotte soit grande ou petite, qu'elle s'étende sur un site ou sur des centaines de sites, la structure modulaire de SM2 la rend abordable et offre à votre entreprise la meilleure valeur en termes de technologie de gestion de flotte.

Des données toujours exactes

Vous avez mieux à faire que de nettoyer, corriger et manipuler des données pour satisfaire une monstruosité numérique. SM2 a été conçu dès le tout début pour être un logiciel dynamique capable de se mettre automatiquement à jour.

Automatisée : "Il fonctionne pratiquement tout seul !"

Voilà une déclaration réelle d'un réel utilisateur de SM2. Exploitez la puissance de SM2 pour optimiser vos opérations : de la surveillance des réservoirs à la télématique des véhicules, en passant par les rapports automatisés, libérez votre équipe pour qu'elle puisse travailler de manière plus productive.

Support en direct pour vous soutenir 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7

Avec un seul fournisseur, vous n'avez pas besoin de négocier plusieurs contrats d'assistance. Les robots de chat sont parfaits pour les médias sociaux, mais lorsque vous gérez une flotte, vous souhaitez parler à une équipe d'assistance compétente et qualifiée.

Fournisseur unique

Soutien et personnalisation des logiciels, production et garantie du matériel, conception et mise en service des systèmes : Coencorp est votre point de contact unique pour tout ce qui a trait à SM2.

La prise en charge de bout en bout par Coencorp de la plate-forme SM2 garantit que tous les composants du système, y compris tout équipement et module de logiciel, s'intègrent parfaitement et de manière transparente les uns aux autres. L'avantage de Coencorp réside en grande partie dans le fait qu'une seule partie est responsable de l'ensemble du système, de la conception du logiciel et du matériel jusqu'à la production et au service après-vente.

Une intégration parfaite

Un système, une base de données, un logiciel de gestion. Profitez de l'intégration étroite de SM2 pour extraire des données de diverses sources de votre parc automobile, offrant ainsi des informations stratégiques et des notifications illimitées sur les exceptions opérationnelles.

Gestion complète de la flotte

Simplifiez la gestion de votre flotte : SM2 met en œuvre la gestion du carburant; la gestion de l'entretien et des bons de travail; la localisation automatique des véhicules (AVL); la télématique et le suivi des actifs; ainsi que le contrôle de l'accès aux cours et aux bâtiments, y compris le suivi du temps et des présences des employés, dans un système convivial.

 

Un équipement robuste et fiable

Du froid mordant du Grand Nord et de l'Alaska à la chaleur torride de la Floride et du Texas, la fiabilité éprouvée de SM2 répond à vos exigences. Et si vos opérations ne peuvent tolérer aucun temps d'arrêt, la redondance optionnelle des composantes clefs vous apportera la tranquillité d'esprit.

Abordable

Que votre flotte soit grande ou petite, qu'elle s'étende sur un site ou sur des centaines de sites, la structure modulaire de SM2 la rend abordable et offre à votre entreprise la meilleure valeur en termes de technologie de gestion de flotte.

Des données toujours exactes

Vous avez mieux à faire que de nettoyer, corriger et manipuler des données pour satisfaire une monstruosité numérique. SM2 a été conçu dès le tout début pour être un logiciel dynamique capable de se mettre automatiquement à jour.

Automatisée : "Il fonctionne pratiquement tout seul !"

Voilà une déclaration réelle d'un réel utilisateur de SM2. Exploitez la puissance de SM2 pour optimiser vos opérations : de la surveillance des réservoirs à la télématique des véhicules, en passant par les rapports automatisés, libérez votre équipe pour qu'elle puisse travailler de manière plus productive.

Support en direct pour vous soutenir 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7

Avec un seul fournisseur, vous n'avez pas besoin de négocier plusieurs contrats d'assistance. Les robots de chat sont parfaits pour les médias sociaux, mais lorsque vous gérez une flotte, vous souhaitez parler à une équipe d'assistance compétente et qualifiée.

Fournisseur unique

Soutien et personnalisation des logiciels, production et garantie du matériel, conception et mise en service des systèmes : Coencorp est votre point de contact unique pour tout ce qui a trait à SM2.

La prise en charge de bout en bout par Coencorp de la plate-forme SM2 garantit que tous les composants du système, y compris tout équipement et module de logiciel, s'intègrent parfaitement et de manière transparente les uns aux autres. L'avantage de Coencorp réside en grande partie dans le fait qu'une seule partie est responsable de l'ensemble du système, de la conception du logiciel et du matériel jusqu'à la production et au service après-vente.

Une intégration parfaite

Un système, une base de données, un logiciel de gestion. Profitez de l'intégration étroite de SM2 pour extraire des données de diverses sources de votre parc automobile, offrant ainsi des informations stratégiques et des notifications illimitées sur les exceptions opérationnelles.

Pour en savoir plus...

Foire aux questions sur la gestion des flottes de véhicules

Quel est le meilleur logiciel de gestion de flotte ?

Le meilleur logiciel de gestion de flotte est celui qui est capable de fournir les outils requis par votre secteur d'activité spécifique et votre organisation individuelle. Il n'y a pas deux parcs automobiles qui se ressemblent et le meilleur système doit être flexible pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de chaque gestionnaire.

Comment gérer une flotte de véhicules d'entreprise ?
  • Agir, et non réagir - Prévoyez la sécurité de votre conducteur.
  • La gestion de l'entretien des véhicules doit être facile et accessible.
  • Définissez vos critères pour optimiser l'achat et le retrait des véhicules.
  • Faites participer vos conducteurs à l'établissement des objectifs et des attentes en matière de performance.
  • Collectez des données précises sur tout ce qui compte.
  • Documentez tout numériquement et automatiquement.
  • Tenez-vous au courant des progrès de l'industrie et planifiez en vue de leur adoption.
Quels sont les avantages de la bonne gestion du parc automobile ?
  • Amélioration et efficacité de la répartition de votre flotte.
  • Automatisation de vos rapports, bons de travail et alertes.
  • Réduction des coûts de carburant, une des principales dépenses de votre flotte.
  • Automatisation de l'entretien préventif afin que vos véhicules soient sécuritaires et que les accidents soient minimisés.
  • Les flottes correctement entretenues connaissent moins d'accidents et voient leurs primes d'assurance réduites.
  • Un parc automobile bien entretenu permet de servir les clients de votre organisation rapidement et en toute sécurité.
Quelles sont les responsabilités d'un gestionnaire de flotte ?

L'organisation dépend fortement du gestionnaire de la flotte pour que les équipements de l'entreprise soient correctement entretenus et fonctionnent au maximum de leur efficacité. Cela implique la gestion du carburant, la télématique pour l'allocation des actifs et la sécurité du chantier et des garages. Une parc automobile bien entretenu permet de livrer des biens et des personnes, de fournir des services et d'effectuer des travaux, en respectant les délais et le budget.

En quoi consiste la gestion de la flotte ?

Les organisations qui utilisent le transport dans leurs processus d'affaires ont besoin d'une gestion de flotte. La gestion du parc automobile atténue les risques associés à l'exploitation de celui-ci. Les tâches comprennent l'investissement dans des véhicules ou des équipements neufs, d'occasion ou de remplacement. Cela augmente l'efficacité et la productivité de l'entreprise tout en réduisant les coûts liés au transport et au personnel du parc automobile. La gestion de la flotte vise également à assurer la conformité à 100 % avec la législation gouvernementale.

Qu'entend-on par gestion de la flotte ?

Toute organisation qui exploite une flotte de véhicules pour fournir un service doit se différencier, améliorer sa productivité et réduire son empreinte écologique. La gestion de flotte fait appel à des technologies et des procédures pour aider les gestionnaires de flotte à répondre à ces besoins.

Comment fonctionne un système de gestion de flotte ?

La gestion de la flotte comporte deux volets principaux. Le premier est un dispositif qui est installé dans le véhicule. Son but est de fournir des informations à une plateforme logicielle (le second composant) où ces informations peuvent être stockées, mesurées et gérées afin de fournir au gestionnaire de flotte les informations nécessaires pour prendre les bonnes décisions. Le dispositif du véhicule peut relayer des données telles que l'emplacement, la direction, la vitesse, les heures moteur, le temps de ralenti, les alertes opérationnelles du véhicule, etc.

En quoi consiste un bon gestionnaire de flotte ?

Comme tout autre poste de direction, un bon gestionnaire de flotte doit être un bon leader et diriger une équipe pour atteindre ses buts et objectifs. La faculté d'écouter activement son équipe et les autres parties prenantes est primordiale. Le gestionnaire de flotte doit être un communicateur efficace, à la fois verbalement, en personne, par écrit et aussi virtuellement. Chaque domaine requiert des compétences particulières.

SM2 Integrated Fleet Management System

Fuel, labor, and maintenance account for the bulk of costs in any vehicle fleet operation. For over 30 years, Coencorp has been developing sophisticated software and hardware solutions for fleet managers across North America and Europe. Paying close attention to your daily concerns and challenges, and responding with solutions that empower you to make better decisions—all while simplifying your life—is how we have sustained our growth.

SM2 is a unique multifunctional system that delivers end-to-end fleet management whether your operation spans just one, or hundreds of sites. SM2 is a seamless combination of software and hardware that implements fully integrated: fleet fuel management; maintenance and work order management; automatic vehicle location (AVL), telematics, and asset tracking; and yard and building access control, including employee time and attendance tracking. Coencorp's fleet management solutions are used globally in over 1,000 sites, managing hundreds of thousands of vehicles.
"During the CMBC/Coencorp pilot project at VTC in 2006, Coencorp demonstrated the ability to meet the above requirements and continues to develop and adapt the technology to meet the ongoing and developing needs of capturing Fuel and Vehicle data for CMBC."
Derek Leach
Maintenance Planning Specialist
"We were looking for specific, reliable, wireless functionalities at an affordable price. Coencorp came to visit our installation and clearly understood our needs. They offered innovative solutions and we are very happy with our choice."
Steve Myers
South Central Transit Authority

"It virtually runs itself!"                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

David Valcourt
Airport Maintenance Management System Coordinator
"We draw your attention to the quality of the system, the availability of Coencorp to achieve changes to meet the specific needs of the [STM] and also to the very professional way to manage the maintenance contract for the system."
Claude-Andre Poirier
Director planning and technical service

Manage your fleet expertly in less time

Click each image below to explore SM2
  • Site yard fuel pump for vehicles equipped with the industry's best fleet fuel management hardware and software.

    SM2-Fuel

  • Worker behind a fuel truck in a construction field filling construction vehicles with fuel using SM2 Fuel Tanker Management System from Coencorp

    SM2-Fuel Mobile

  • Fleet maintenance mechanic with a socket wrench working on a fleet vehicle that is due for maintenance from direction from SM2 Fleet Maintenance Management Systems

    SM2-Maintain

  • Heavy equipment such as a crane loader, dump truck and drill rig, in an open pit mine using SM2 Locate Asset Tracking System

    SM2-Locate

  • Yard access gate barrier system equipped with Coencorp's SM2 Secure technology allowing only authorized access through this checkpoint.

    SM2-Secure

SM2-Fuel Automated Fuel Management 

Account for every drop of fuel spent at just one, or hundreds of sites. Capture vehicle data without human intervention or recurring fees. Manage it all from a central dashboard and database.

Learn more

Fuel Truck Management

Automatically track and log every drop pumped by your fuel trucks. Collect heavy equipment data without keypad entry, while also speeding up fuel runs. Manage it all from a central dashboard and database.

Learn more

Fleet Savvy CMMS

Plan and log fleet maintenance with powerfully flexible preventive maintenance plans. Manage work orders, parts, and labor. Do it all in less time with equipment data that updates itself without human intervention.

Learn more

Fleet Telematics and Real-Time GPS Asset Tracking

Track your vehicles and other assets in real-time with our GPS telematics unit. Log where they are and what they're doing. Set up geofences and unlimited exceptions notifications.

Learn more

Yard and Building Access Control 

Manage and log entry/exit of both personnel and vehicles. Record employee time and attendance and feed it to your payroll system. Keep using any keycard technology previously deployed.

Learn more
  • Site yard fuel pump for vehicles equipped with the industry's best fleet fuel management hardware and software.

    SM2-Fuel

  • SM2-Fuel Automated Fuel Management 

    Account for every drop of fuel spent at just one, or hundreds of sites. Capture vehicle data without human intervention or recurring fees. Manage it all from a central dashboard and database.

    Learn more
  • Worker behind a fuel truck in a construction field filling construction vehicles with fuel using SM2 Fuel Tanker Management System from Coencorp

    SM2-Fuel Mobile

  • Fuel Truck Management

    Automatically track and log every drop pumped by your fuel trucks. Collect heavy equipment data without keypad entry, while also speeding up fuel runs. Manage it all from a central dashboard and database.

    Learn more
  • Fleet maintenance mechanic with a socket wrench working on a fleet vehicle that is due for maintenance from direction from SM2 Fleet Maintenance Management Systems

    SM2-Maintain

  • Fleet Savvy CMMS

    Plan and log fleet maintenance with powerfully flexible preventive maintenance plans. Manage work orders, parts, and labor. Do it all in less time with equipment data that updates itself without human intervention.

    Learn more
  • Heavy equipment such as a crane loader, dump truck and drill rig, in an open pit mine using SM2 Locate Asset Tracking System

    SM2-Locate

  • Fleet Telematics and Real-Time GPS Asset Tracking

    Track your vehicles and other assets in real-time with our GPS telematics unit. Log where they are and what they're doing. Set up geofences and unlimited exceptions notifications.

    Learn more
  • Yard access gate barrier system equipped with Coencorp's SM2 Secure technology allowing only authorized access through this checkpoint.

    SM2-Secure

  • Yard and Building Access Control 

    Manage and log entry/exit of both personnel and vehicles. Record employee time and attendance and feed it to your payroll system. Keep using any keycard technology previously deployed.

    Learn more

Fleet Management Solutions Tailored to Your Industry

Your industry is unique. Your organization is unique. You have demanding requirements and operational realities. You need more than a set of disparate, stitched-up fleet management tools. SM2 was designed from the ground up to be configured and tailored to match your specific fleet management needs with some additional features to make your life easier.
 
Don't settle for one-size-fits-all tracking of assets, controlling access, managing maintenance and fuel. Manage your fleet your way. A way that makes sense to you. Find your industry in the menu below and click to learn more about how SM2 manages your fleet assets.

The SM2 Advantage

(Click Icons to Discover How SM2 Can Simplify Your Life)

Comprehensive Fleet Management

Simplify your fleet life: SM2 implements your fleet fuel management; maintenance and work order management; automatic vehicle location (AVL), telematics, and asset tracking; and yard and building access control, including employee time and attendance tracking—in one user friendly system.

 

Rugged and Reliable Hardware

From the biting cold of the Great White North and Alaska to the scorching heat of Florida and Texas, SM2's proven track record of rugged reliability meets your demanding standards. And if your operations can't tolerate any down time at all, optional hardware redundancy will bring you peace of mind.

Affordable

Whether your fleet operation is big or small, spanning one site or hundreds of sites, SM2's modular design makes it affordable, delivering the best value in fleet management technology to your enterprise.

Always Accurate Data

You have better things to do than scrubbing, fixing, and massaging data to satisfy a digital beast. SM2 was conceived from the ground up as active software that updates itself.

Automated: “It Virtually Runs Itself!”

That's an actual quote from a real life SM2 user. Unleash the power of SM2 to streamline your operations: from storage tanks monitoring to vehicle telematics to automated reports and much more—free up your team for more productive work.

Live Support Team to Back You Up 24/7

With one vendor there is no need for you to negotiate several support contracts. Chat bots are fine for social media, however, when running a fleet, you want to speak to a fully trained and qualified support team.

Single Source Supplier

Software support and customization, hardware production and warranty, system design and commissioning: Coencorp is your single point of contact for all things SM2.

Coencorp's end-to-end handling of the SM2 fleet management platform guarantees that all components of the system, including all hardware and all software modules, integrate perfectly and seamlessly with one another. Having a single party responsible for the entire system, from software and hardware design, all the way to production and after sale support, is a major part of the Coencorp advantage.

Seamlessly Integrated at the DNA Level

One system, one database, one management software. Leverage SM2's tight integration to pull data from a diversity of your fleet functions, delivering key business insights and unlimited exceptions notifications.

Comprehensive Fleet Management

Simplify your fleet life: SM2 implements your fleet fuel management; maintenance and work order management; automatic vehicle location (AVL), telematics, and asset tracking; and yard and building access control, including employee time and attendance tracking—in one user friendly system.

 

Rugged and Reliable Hardware

From the biting cold of the Great White North and Alaska to the scorching heat of Florida and Texas, SM2's proven track record of rugged reliability meets your demanding standards. And if your operations can't tolerate any down time at all, optional hardware redundancy will bring you peace of mind.

Affordable

Whether your fleet operation is big or small, spanning one site or hundreds of sites, SM2's modular design makes it affordable, delivering the best value in fleet management technology to your enterprise.

Always Accurate Data

You have better things to do than scrubbing, fixing, and massaging data to satisfy a digital beast. SM2 was conceived from the ground up as active software that updates itself.

Automated: “It Virtually Runs Itself!”

That's an actual quote from a real life SM2 user. Unleash the power of SM2 to streamline your operations: from storage tanks monitoring to vehicle telematics to automated reports and much more—free up your team for more productive work.

Live Support Team to Back You Up 24/7

With one vendor there is no need for you to negotiate several support contracts. Chat bots are fine for social media, however, when running a fleet, you want to speak to a fully trained and qualified support team.

Single Source Supplier

Software support and customization, hardware production and warranty, system design and commissioning: Coencorp is your single point of contact for all things SM2.

Coencorp's end-to-end handling of the SM2 fleet management platform guarantees that all components of the system, including all hardware and all software modules, integrate perfectly and seamlessly with one another. Having a single party responsible for the entire system, from software and hardware design, all the way to production and after sale support, is a major part of the Coencorp advantage.

Seamlessly Integrated at the DNA Level

One system, one database, one management software. Leverage SM2's tight integration to pull data from a diversity of your fleet functions, delivering key business insights and unlimited exceptions notifications.

Get more information, a live demo, or a quote

Frequently Asked Questions About Fleet Management

What is the best fleet management software?

The best fleet management software is one that is capable of providing the tools required by your specific industry and your individual organization. No two fleet operations are the same and the best fleet management system should be flexible to accommodate the fleet manager's specific needs.

How do you manage a fleet of company vehicles?
  • Act, don't react - Plan ahead on your driver's safety.
  • Managing vehicle maintenance should be easy and accessible.
  • Set your criteria for optimal vehicle purchasing and disposal.
  • Involve your drivers in setting performance goals and expectations.
  • Collect accurate data on everything that matters.
  • Document everything digitally and automatically.
  • Stay informed of industry advances and plan for adoption.
What are the benefits of fleet management?
  • Improved and efficient dispatching of your fleet assets.
  • Automation of your reports, work orders and alerts.
  • Reduce fuel costs which is one of your major fleet expenses.
  • Automate preventative maintenance so your vehicles are safe and accidents are reduced.
  • Properly maintained fleets experience less accidents and your insurance is reduced.
  • A properly running fleet services your organization's customers speedily and safely.
What are the responsibilities of a fleet manager?

The organization depends heavily on the fleet manager to keep the company's assets properly maintained and running at peak efficiency. This involves fuel management, telematics for asset allocation and security for yard and maintenance facilities. A well maintained fleet delivers goods and people, performs services and work, on time and on budget.

What is involved in fleet management?

Organizations who utilize transportation in their business processes require fleet management. Fleet management mitigates the risks associated with operating the organization's fleet and duties include investment in new, used or replacement vehicles or equipment, augmenting the efficiency and productivity of the company while reducing costs associated with transportation and the fleet's staff. Fleet management also strives to provide 100% government legislation compliance.

What is meant by fleet management?

Any organization that operates a fleet of vehicles to provide a service needs to differentiate itself, improve productivity and reduce its environmental footprint. Fleet management utilizes technologies and procedures to assist fleet managers to accomplish these needs.

How does a fleet management system work?

Fleet management involves two main components. The first is a device that is installed in the vehicle. Its purpose is to provide information back to a software platform (the second component) where this information can be stored, measured and managed in order to provide the fleet manager with the information to make proper decisions. The vehicle device can relay information such as location, direction, speed, engine operating hours, idle time, vehicle operational alerts.

What makes a good fleet manager?

As with any manager position, a good fleet manager must be a good leader and lead a team to achieve their goals and objectives. The capability to actively listen to their team and other stakeholders is paramount. The fleet manager must be a an effective communicator both verbally in person, written and also virtually. Each area requires their own special skill set.